Deep in my own world….

Yes…it’s been a while since the last time I put anything up on my blog.  Why you may ask!  I could be cute and say I was abducted by international terrorists in an attempt to gain access to secret operational information.  I could also say that I was off gallivanting around Europe with a map and a bicycle in hopes of finding the perfect coffee.

Of course all of that would be bunk wouldn’t it?  Honestly, I’ve been stuck in a world of my own creation.  There are many people who you may believe exist in another world or another reality, but since I thought up this world I need to fill the world with people and events.  To be clear, I’ve been diligently working on my story…my novel…whatever you want to call it.  It’s got a lot of story lines, a lot of plot lines, a whole slew of interesting characters and I have no idea where I’m going with it all!

Actually that’s not entirely true.  I do know where I’m going with it….sort of.  But the long and short of it is over the past few weeks since I took a challenge to write at least 350 words a day on my story I’ve blown out about 40 pages, some umpteen number of words that I lost count of about a week ago.  Where does it all come from?  Why hasn’t it been flowing on to the paper before now.  I’ve been working on this damn story for almost 5 years…why now.

Oh well.  In the end, it’s getting done finally.  Will be something worth the NY Times best sellers list?  Most likely not.  Will be I able to sell it on Amazon for $1.00…probably.  I’m sure at least one person will read it.  As Blake Snyder says in his book “Save the Cat” you just have to bullhead through it and get it done.  With the grand scheme of things..I have to say…it’s all Chucks fault!!

Press on!

2 thoughts on “Deep in my own world….

  1. Oh I would never forget you bro! You’ve always got a swift kick in the ass waiting around for when I fall behind! Writing Prompts, Story ideas, books! Don’t you worry!

Leave a Reply

